Searching Things to See and Do
Displaying result 1 - 10 of 33
The Campanile was erected to commemorate the landing of the 1820 Settlers and is situated at the entrance to the railway station and docks in Strand Street, the spot where it is said the settlers landed in Port Elizabeth. The architects were Jones & McWilliams with construction starting in 1920...
Raggy Charters offers guests a variety of cruises to suit your requirements. We specialize in wildlife viewing and often come across whales, dolphins, penguins, seals, sharks, and seabirds in Algoa Bay. All of our cruises make use of our three motorised catamarans which can carry 20, 18 and 10...
Rates from R450
North of the Campanile is The Railway Station building that has existed on the present location since 1875 when the first line was constructed to Uitenhage about 40 Kilometres away. The original building was designed by James Bisset, Resident Engineer, Harbour and Public Works. Extensive...
Afroventures specializes in Addo Elephant National Park Safaris, single and multi day tours throughout the Eastern & Western Cape.
Rates from R400
The Port Elizabeth Opera House and Barn Theatre are located halfway down Whites Road, Central, was opened in 1892 and was proclaimed a national monument in 1980.
The Donkin Street houses were built between 1860 and 1880. The row of terraced houses, each lower than the preceding one, is remarkable in that they are integrated in a single unit. The whole street was declared a national monument in 1967. The land was created by filling in the natural kloof.
BAREFOOT ADDO ELEPHANT LODGE Luxury Accommodation, Elephant Encounters, Game Drives in the Greater Addo area, Eastern Cape
Rates from R1990
The Port Elizabeth City Hall, which is located in Market Square, was built between 1858 and 1862. The attractive clock tower was only added in 1883. The City Hall serves as a Council Chamber as well as a concert hall, a lecture hall and offices for city council employees.
The Prince Alfred's Guard Museum grew out of a fusion of a military museum formerly housed in the Donkin Reserve complex and the regimental museum of the Prince Alfred’s Guard Regiment.
Originally “Jessieville” it was built in about 1840 for merchant Joseph Smith and was extensively altered by Emil Castens in the 1880s. Harry Mosenthal, a second generation of the merchants who set up a branch of Mosenthal Brothers in Main Street in 1842, lived in the house at the end of...